This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in New Caledonia

New Caledonia is made up of 4 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in New Caledonia. Information on all primary administrative regions in New Caledonia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in New Caledonia alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in New Caledonia

There are 4 regions in New Caledonia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in New Caledonia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Loyalty Islands Province des îles Loyauté1.17,436We 10,375
North Province Province Nord2.45,137Kone Koné4,572
South Province Province Sud3.183,007La Foa La Foa2,947
South Province Province Sud4.183,007Noumea Nouméa93,060